Magsaysay, Occidental Mindoro - The National Irrigation Administration (NIA) MIMAROPA under the management of Acting Regional Manager Ronilio M. Cervantes is currently holding a Regional Irrigators Association (IA) Congress, led by the esteemed presence of Administrator Eduardo Eddie G. Guillen, at Magsaysay Hillside Resort, Población Magsaysay, Occidental Mindoro. 

This program serves as a platform for dialogue, collaboration, and knowledge-sharing between various stakeholders including IA leaders from both National Irrigation System (NIS) and Communal Irrigation System (CIS) regionwide, officials and staff from the NIA Central Office and MIMAROPA, Local Government Units (LGUs) and Partner Agencies. One of the key objectives is to develop innovative strategies and devise new and effective approaches that will further contribute to the inclusive growth of the country and enhance farmers’ quality of life. 

The NIA MIMAROPA is gearing up to highlight its convergence initiatives, plans, and programs at the IA Congress, emphasizing its collaborative effort to work closely with stakeholders to advance technical and operational proficiency, uphold good governance, and bolster its influence in fostering sustainable agricultural development while providing farmers with essential resources for their prosperity.

Present also at this event are NIA Central Office Public Affairs and Information Staff (PAIS) Department Manager Eden Victoria C. Selva, MIMAROPA Engineering and Operations Division Manager Lowell L. Lozano, Administrative and Finance Division Manager Kirsty Caroline M. Hernandez-Aceron, Occidental Mindoro Irrigation Management Office (IMO) Division Manager Raymundo L. Calusin, Mindoro Oriental- Marinduque-Romblon (MOMARO) IMO Division Manager Gerardo R. Perez, Palawan IMO Division Manager Armando L. Flores, IA leaders, Occidental Mindoro Representative Hon. Leody F. Tarriela, and Occidental Mindoro Governor Hon. Eduardo B. Gadiano. 

In addition, this occasion showcases the involvement of collaborating Agencies, including government officials and delegates from the Department of Agriculture (DA), Philippine Coconut Authority (PCA), Philippine Center for Postharvest Development and Mechanization (PHilMech), Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR), Cooperative Development Authority (CDA), National Food Authority (NFA), Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH), Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA), Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources (BFAR), Department of Agrarian Reform (DAR), Department of Trade and Industry (DTI), Land Bank of the Philippines (LBP), Department of Science and Technology (DOST), Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE), Philippine Atmospheric, Geophysical, and Astronomical Services Administration (PAGASA), and Bureau of Plant Industry (BPI).