NIA MIMAROPA celebrates 6th anniversary


Calapan City, Oriental Mindoro – To demonstrate its 6 years of providing quality irrigation and establishing partnership with the Irrigators Association (IA), National Irrigation Administration (NIA) MIMAROPA Region headed by Acting Regional Manager Ramon A. Bugacia conducted its anniversary celebration last April 20-21, 2017. This year’s theme is:

“NIA MIMAROPA: Anim na taon na!

Paglilingkod na tapat at serbisyong sapat

Magsasaka, kasama sa pag-angat”

Engr. Czar M. Sulaik was the guest of honor where he sighted good news about the benefits of the NIA employees. Guests from different government agencies also joined the celebration like Ms. Irene Abu of Civil Service Commission (CSC), Ms. Evelyn Marquez of Landbank, Mr. Mark Maliksi of Philippine Information Agency (PIA), PSSUPT Christopher Birung of Provincial PNP, and Ms. Luzviminda Bayanay of Commission on Audit (COA). Officials of Baco-Bucayao River Irrigation System (BBRIS) Federation were also present during the event.

The event serves as a venue for NIA employees to socialize with each other through worthwhile activities like sports. Also, one of the highlights of the celebration is the beauty pageant where Ms. Euniz Saladaga Alivio of Occidental Mindoro was hailed as Ms. NIA MIMAROPA 2017.

Aside from this, the agent took this opportunity to orient the employees about violence against women and their children. This is relative to EO No. 273 mandating agencies to institutionalize GAD in the government. Ms. Jeralyn D Caluza of Philippine National Police (PNP) City Station served as the quest speaker. She focused her discussion on Republic Act 9262, also known as Anti-Violence against Women and their Children Act of 2004 (VAWC).

Another main part of the event is the recognition of NIA personnel who showcased superb performance in accomplishing their tasks as public servants and role in irrigation development. The following are recognized: 1) Ms. Glenda Buenavista, 2)Ms. Lita Bronce, 3) Mr. Reden Almazan, 4) Engr. Conrado Cardenas Jr. and 5) Engr. Ramon Bugacia.

Special awards were also given to Engr. Randy Magboo and Mr. Joseph Endozo for having “no-late” attendance at work.

Proposed conduct of the next anniversary will be in one of the provinces of MIMAROPA.